A mental health specialist generally has options to specialise in the following fields:

1.National Counselor Exam
2.National Clinical Mental Health Counseling Examination (NCMHCE)
3.IC&RC Alcohol & other Drug Abuse Counselor (AODA)
4.Addiction Counseling Exam
5.Child Life
6.Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP)
7.Certified Rehab Counselor (CRCC)
8.Marital and Family Therapy Exam
9.Association of Social Work Board Test (ASWB)
10.Art Therapy
11.Music Therapy
12.National Council for Therapy Recreation Certification NCTRC
13.Psychiatric and Mental Health Nurse

There is a long list of certifications like the Addiction and substance abuse counselling, psychology, counselling, behavioural sciences.

Addiction and Substance Abuse Counselling

AODA: IC&RC Alcohol & other Drug Abuse Counsellor Addiction Couselling exam

Mental health certificates

National Clinical Mental health counselling examination (NCMHCE)


Exam for Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP)


Certified Rehab Counselor (CRCC) Marital and Family therapy exam

Social Work

Association of Social work board test (ASWB)

Therapies & modalities

Art Therapy Music Therapy National Council for therapy recreation certification (NCTRC)